Other Useful Links

CHRISTIAN SOCIAL ACTION, RELEVANT AND THOUGHTFUL ENGAGEMENT
Crossing Bridges Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crossing-Bridges-Africa/167543899941721
Crossing Bridges Email: crossingbridges.africa@gmail.com
Economic justice:
‘Thoughts on the Presence of Fear’: article by Wendell Berry at www.orionmagazine.org/index.php/articles/article/214
‘It All Turns On Affection’: Wendell E Berry lecture at http://www.neh.gov/about/awards/jefferson-lecture/wendell-e-berry-lecture
The Accra Confession: http://wcrc.ch/accra/the-accra-confession
Sojourners – Faith in Action for Social Justice: http://sojo.net
Relevant Magazine: http://www.relevantmagazine.com

MINISTRY AND MISSION:
Dale and Karen Viljoen (our OMF missionaries to Japan): http://passion4japan.net
OMF (Overseas Missionary Fellowship – the Viljoens): http://www.omf.org/
Eugene and Tina Wessels (Mozambique): https://world-outreach.com/people/eugene-tina-wessels/
Loaves and Fishes Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loaves-and-Fishes-Rehabilitation-Centre/111184658973516?sk=info
Learn to Earn: http://www.learntoearn.org.za/
Scripture Union: http://www.su.org.za/home/
Africa Inland Mission: http://www.aimint.org/za/
Open Doors: http://www.opendoors.org/
Youth with a Mission: http://www.ywam.org/
Mercy Ships: http://www.mercyships.org/
Youth for Christ: http://yfc.org.za/
Operation Mobilisation: http://www.om.org/
WEC (Worldwide Evangelization for Christ): http://za.wecinternational.org/
All Nations Cape Town (Floyd McClung): http://capetown.allnationsworldwide.org/
Touch Ministry: http://www.touchusa.org/
African Enterprise: http://www.africanenterprise.org

PRESBYTERIAN AND UNITED CHURCHES:
Uniting Presbyterian Church in Southern Africa (UPCSA): http://unitingpresbyterian.org/
UPCSA Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/72644695548/
Rondebosch United Church: http://www.rondeboschunited.org.za
Northminster Presbyterian, Pensacola, Florida: http://www.npcpensacola.org/
Noelene Curry’s blog (author of God’s Promise for Families): http://www.godspromise.co.za/

ECUMENICAL ORGANISATIONS
The UPCSA is a member of the following ecumenical bodies:
South African Council of Churches: http://www.sacc.org.za
All Africa Conference of Churches: http://www.aacc-ceta.org
World Communion of Reformed Churches: http://wcrc.ch
World Council of Churches: http://www.oikoumene.org/en/church-families/reformed-churches/wcrc

SCRIPTURE RESOURCES DOWNLOADS:
eSword: http://www.e-sword.net (Rick Meyers). There is a wide variety of Bible versions and languages of which many are free. Also Bible Dictionaries, Commentaries, Devotions, Graphics, Reference Material, etc.
Bible Gateway: http://www.biblegateway.com An online site that provides a wide variety of resources, including searches on key words in a large number of Bible translations, passages in different translations, devotional readings, etc.
Oremus Bible Browser – Online New Revised Standard Version text of the Bible: http://bible.oremus.org
NT Pod – Mark Goodacre podcasts on New Testament studies: http://podacre.blogspot.com
Revised Common Lectionary: http://lectionary.library.vanderbilt.edu

THEOLOGICAL STUDIES:
Bible Institute SA http://bisa.org.za/
Cornerstone:http://www.cornerstone.ac.za/
Theological Education by Extension College: http://www.tee.co.za/
University of South Africa – studies towards a Bachelor of Theology and Honours degree in Theology: http://www.unisa.ac.za/qualifications/index.asp?
link=http://www.unisa.ac.za/qualifications/Qualifications/99305GEN.html#mC_cur